Geek Nomad


Published in


·3 min read·2 days ago

Photo by Shubham Dhage on Unsplash

The internet has undergone significant transformations since its inception. These changes are often categorized into different “versions” or “eras” of the web: Web 1.0, Web 2.0, and Web 3.0. Each phase has brought about new capabilities, paradigms, and user experiences. This blog post delves into these different phases, their key characteristics, and the future of the web.

Web 1.0: The Static Web

Early 1990s to early 2000s

Characteristics:Static Pages: Web 1.0 is often called the “read-only”

Keep reading this article on Blockchain-Medium.

Leave a Reply